My Girl – Watercolor

My Girl watercolor by Yvonne Pecor Mucci

My Girl watercolor by Yvonne Pecor Mucci (Framed 16 x 20, NFS)

I’ve always liked portraits where the subject is not looking directly at the camera. It gives the viewer the feeling they’ve caught a candid glimpse of the person.

Usually I’ll do portraits in graphite or charcoal, but for me, watercolor is much more challenging. I introduced perylene maroon to my palette and think it will stay. My Girl watercolor is painted on 140# Arches cold press.

©Yvonne Pecor Mucci. All rights reserved.
Do not copy or reproduce site contents without my written permission.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

